we’ll see how it goes

Standard

Since we’ve been doing so many house projects, and my belly is getting more difficult to tote around, I’ve been lacking the motivation to plan a menu and stick to it.  I heard about E-Mealz on a pregnancy forum and decided to give it a trial run.

Basically, they plan your week’s dinner menu for you with seven different recipes based on current specials and coupons (main course and side dishes).  They also provide you with a shopping list for your convenience.  I opted for the vegetarian menu and just made my first shopping trip for the new meal plan.  I spent about the same in groceries, but we’ll see if that changes in the weeks to come.

First on the list for tomorrow night’s dinner: Mrs. Bacot’s Zucchini Pie with a side salad.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

