weekend breakfast

Standard

There are many reasons to love the weekend, but a big one for me is weekend breakfast. Going out for brunch is one of my favorite things to do – it’s hard to have a bad brunch. I’ve said before, if I could choose my last meal, it would be blueberry pancakes.  During the week about all I have time for are some dry cheerios in the car driving to work. The weekend offers up all kinds of possibilities. From pancakes to waffles to French toast to omelets, breakfast is an art form.

This weekend we had oatmeal from scratch, made with milk on the stove. My husband has made this his specialty, sometimes adding brown sugar or maple syrup. I like mine with a little honey and some fresh blueberries.

A great start to a great day.

Leave a Reply

