tangy chik’n salad with homemade dressing

Standard

It was one of those nights after a few days of heavier meals, and eating out a little too much, all we wanted was a salad to get our bodies back on track.  However I wanted something a little more than the typical garden salad with vinaigrette.  I settled on a tangy, Southwest style salad, and here’s what I used:

Ingredients
lettuce
celery
red bell pepper
black beans
corn
chik’n patties, baked in oven and diced
*I used the Quorn chik’n patties

I honestly don’t remember exactly what I put in the salad dressing, but I think it was a little mayo, white vinegar, mustard, lemon juice, garlic powder, pepper  and some diced jalapeño.  If you’re interested in making your own salad dressing, I suggest getting a salad dressing mixer – it makes it so easy!

 

Leave a Reply

