gluttony – day 2

Standard

I was doing really well today. I had my cereal for breakfast, plans to get a big salad for lunch and make a hummus platter for dinner. Then this happened:
20140306-205557.jpg

My office has a problem with donuts. All kinds of donuts. We’ve kind of turned into donut connoisseurs and we’re getting really snobby about it. I might even start using the “doughnut” spelling. We’re coming to the end of our busy season so it seemed fitting to have one last box of assorted flavors. You can’t just have one because then you miss out on all the other innovative and exciting flavors. “Sampling” is a must and highly encouraged. I think by days end I had the equivalent of 3-4 whole donuts.

Tomorrow is a new day.

To read more about my Vegetarian Lent Challenge, click here.

Leave a Reply

