truckin’ along – days 31-35

Standard

I’m really getting used to this. It’s much easier than I expected it to be and I have to say I’m honestly not missing meat. I’ve been keeping myself pretty busy with rediscovering my love for cooking. In the past few days I’ve made jalapeno mac and cheese, pasta primavera, potato and leek soup, baked falafel with feta dip and some beet and barley risotto. All of which was delicious if I do say so myself.

I’ve been a long-time emeals user but they have really been a lifesaver over the past few weeks. They have a vegetarian meal plan that gets emailed to me once a week with seven different meals, recipes and a shopping list. Most of the recipes I’ve tried have been really good and you can easily substitute items you don’t like. If you haven’t checked them out yet, I highly recommend it.

And now I head into the home stretch…

To read more about my Vegetarian Lent Challenge, click here.

Leave a Reply

