sorry ’bout it

Aside
vegetarian lent challenge - before and after

vegetarian lent challenge – before and after

Obviously Lent is over and has been for a while now. A career change, a broken computer and life in general have prevented me from blogging lately. I’ll get better about that.

I’m proud to say I completed my challenge with only a couple of minor slip-ups and feel better having done it. The challenge taught me to be more aware of what I eat, to take more time and effort to live healthier and that by doing so you can have a positive influence on those who surround you.

Once the challenge was officially over I opened the envelope I had sealed 40 days prior and compared measurements. I measured only slightly less and according to the evil scale I technically only lost one pound. But that’s okay because I still feel like my body is  different and I feel better which was the whole point to begin with!

I’m happy I challenged myself and am continuing on a path of positive change.

 

Leave a Reply

